Mrs. Rebecca S. Carter
County Administrator

Mr. Donnie Bryan
District 2, Chairman

Mr. Monroe Soddy
District 1, Vice Chairman

Mr. E.A. "Bill" Talbert.
District 3

Mr. John Staton
District 4

Ms. Cassandra Stish
District 5

Mr. Joe Chambers
District 6

Mr. Danny R. Allen
District 7

Buckingham County Emergency Services

Rebecca S. Carter

Director of Emergency Services


Kevin Flippen

Emergency Management Coordinator


E-911 Address System

E-911 addresses are issued following completion of the footer inspection performed by the county building inspector. If you have questions please contact Kevin Flippen at 434.969.7734 or



If you have any questions about how the county handles emergency situations, E-911 addresses and how they are used, or any other emergency services related information, contact Kevin Flippen at 434.969.7734 or email


Emergency Operation Plan

The County's Emergency Operations Plan is kept at the county administration office. If an emergency arises where citizens' well-being is at risk, refer to local media such as: 95.7 WFLO FM, 105.3 WBNN FM, TV Stations NBC 12, NBC 29, ABC 8, CBS 6 and other sources of media. The County will also be sending notification via the CODERED emergency alert system.The CodeRed system will also automatically send weather related warnings. If you have not signed-up for this free service, please click the following:



FAQ about E-911

Please Click HERE for questions regarding E-911

2012 Hazard Mitagation Plan