Mrs. Rebecca S. Carter
County Administrator

Mr. Donnie Bryan
District 2, Chairman

Mr. Monroe Soddy
District 1, Vice Chairman

Mr. E.A. "Bill" Talbert.
District 3

Mr. John Staton
District 4

Ms. Cassandra Stish
District 5

Mr. Joe Chambers
District 6

Mr. Danny R. Allen
District 7

Buckingham County Voter Registration and Elections

Margaret Thomas



13012 W. James Anderson Hwy

Post Office Box 222

Buckingham, VA 23921



434.969.2060 Fax

M-F 8:30a.m - 4:30p.m.



The Office of Voter Registration and Elections, working with the Buckingham County Electoral Board, coordinates all elections in Buckingham County and offers services to the public including: voter registration, absentee voting, sample ballots, and the management of local candidates filing for office.


Helpful Information and Links

Map of Voting Districts

Polling Locations

About Elections in Virginia

Absentee Voting

Planning to Run for an Office

Current Elected Officials

Town of Dillwyn

Military and Overseas Voters