Mrs. Rebecca S. Carter
County Administrator

Mr. Monroe Snoddy
District 1, Chairman

Mr. Danny R. Allen
District 7, Vice Chairman

Mr. Donnie Bryan
District 2

Mr. E.A. "Bill" Talbert.
District 3

Mr. John Staton
District 4

Ms. Cassandra Stish
District 5

Mr. Joe Chambers
District 6

Buckingham County Court System


Commonwealth's Attorney

E.M. Wright, Jr
13361 W. James Anderson Hwy
Buckingham, Virginia 23921
M-F, 8:30A.M. - 4:30P.M.
Phone Number
Fax Number


The Commonwealth's Attorney is a Constitutional Officer elected by the citizens of Buckingham County to a four year term.  The Office of the Commonwealth's Attorney is responsible for the prosecution of all persons charged with the commission of criminal and traffic offenses that occur within Buckingham County.